Generate Reports One at a Time
Users will now be prevented from running the same report multiple times. They will now be informed if a report is currently being generated and will be blocked from running the report again until it has finished being generated. The below error message will appear:
Previously in the reporting module, users could run the same report multiple times. For small reports users didn't see much change, but for some users running larger reports, they may run into errors.
- If the user closes the window before the report is finished generating, they will need to run the report again.
- If a user is generating the report, a second user cannot generate the same report at the same time. They will need to wait until the original report has finished generating before running the report again.