Non-Administrator users in Nexonia can only delete expense items if they have the Draft (or Rejected) approval status.
Users with Administrator role access have the ability to delete expense items regardless of their approval status.
The deletion of expenses cannot be undone; please consider if editing, rejecting or resetting the expenses to draft is the appropriate course of action instead.
Expenses can be deleted by an Administrator from the Expenses page or the Approvals page.
- To delete an entire expense report:
Locate the expense report > click Action (on the expense report line) > Delete > OK.
- To delete multiple expense reports:
Use the checkboxes on the left to select multiple expense reports > Action (button along the top of the page) > Delete > OK.
- To delete an individual expense item within a report:
Open an expense report > locate the item you wish to reset > Action (on the expense item line) > Delete > OK.
- To delete multiple expense items within a report:
Open an expense report > use the checkboxes on the left to select multiple expense items > More (button) > Delete > OK.
When deleting an expense report that contains linked and/or un-linked receipts, the receipts will also be deleted. Consider moving the receipts to another report prior to deletion, should you wish to keep them.
When deleting expense item(s) within a report that have linked receipt(s), but not deleting the entire report, the receipt(s) will become un-linked and will remain in the expense report.
When deleting expense items that are associated with Credit Card Transactions, either by deleting the individual items or by deleting the entire report, the Credit Card Transaction will be disassociated from the deleted expense item and will return to the "Add from Card Transactions" list.