By default, Expense Reports do not close after submission and additional expense items can be added to the report. Administrators can enabled settings to prevent users from adding addition expense items once any other item in the same report have been submitted or approved.
Note: These settings will still allow approvers to reject individual line items when needed.
Log in to Nexonia as an administrator and navigate to Settings > Company > Features.
Click on the "Edit" button to open the features list and settings.
Scroll down into the section of Expense Report settings and you'll find four options for preventing adding of additional entries to an expense report. The settings can be enabled by checking off the checkbox and clicking the "Apply" button at the bottom of the menu.
The settings are:
Prevent adding to a report once a payment is issued - once an expense report has been marked as paid, no additional entries can be added to the report.
Prevent adding entries to a report once all entries have been submitted - once the entire report and all expense items within have been submitted, no additional entries can be added to the report.
Prevent adding entries once some entries have had their final approval - once any expense items in the report have been fully approved, no additional entries can be added to the report.
Don't allow to add entry where one or more entries has already been approved or submitted - if any one expense item in the report has been submitted or approved, no additional entries can be added to the report.
- By default, enabling this setting will also enable "Only send completely approved report to the next approver" directly below. Reports will not move forward in the approval process unless all expense items have been approved at the each step of the approval process
- This additional option can be unchecked if needed.
- Screenshot below of what the user would see if the rule has been enabled - line item #2 has been submitted and now no additional entries can be added to this report.